A free directory or dirty trick?
When you submit your sites into the directories, you usually get 80% succesfull submission. Some directories are paid, some of them become paid as time goes by and the rest are dirty tricks! I use my list of directories periodically, because as I’m getting new SEO projects, I’m using this list in order to visit the directories and submit my customers’ sites there. I can tell you that there are really quality directories out there. You can find them at the bottom of this article. But I also must tell you that there are so-called free directories for only one reason; they reject regular listings, because they want only money. I wonder how these webmasters want to get money! Their websites are of PageRank 0, they have only a few incoming links and they’re using an unfair strategy. As an example, I’d like to introduce you 123listfree.com directory. This directory seems to be of good quality, it’s located in New York and it seems it’s some US person’s directory. Bullshit!
Look at the email they sent to me twice even though I submitted my aquarium fish and plants database into the same category like it’s listed in dmoz.org already! I simply used „Recreation->Pets“ category, since they don’t offer deeper categories.
„Hi Jan Hvizdak,
Please read our submit guidelines carefully, we found you listing is not fit as per our guidelines, so we are unable to approve you listing this time.
If you still looking to list with us you can be listed as featured listing.
Regards
Team
123listfree.com„
OK, anyone must see incorrect english at the first sight. I’m not native English, but I’m trying to do my best in order to avoid mistakes. Generally, people from english speaking countries understand my written and spoken english. But how can anyone send such emails? Probably a first grade pupil would write the email above correctly.
But troubles don’t end here. I already sent them an email about their incorrect english and about my regular link submission. Do you think they sent a reply to me? It could be great, but they didn’t. OK, but how about other submission factors? Is this domain going to be a serious directory? It was created on 31/August/2006 and it expires on 31/August/2007. This isn’t anything abnormal, but abnormal is 1 link pointing to this site at all! Blogdir.info points to this site. I’m wondering why a Singapore so-called site points to them. Does it have anything to do with the owner of this domain? Yes! The owner is from India! That India, where the „best programmers“ live! Is India the best place where to outsource your projects? I don’t think so! Do Indian talk good english? I don’t think so! Except some individuals, who are excellet at their work, many indians are very cheap workers, because they don’t provide a work of good quality. Some time ago, I’ve seen an indian who offered to work on some project for 0.50$ for hour! Do you think you’d get an outstanding work for it? Please note, that I respect indians and I don’t mind to hire an indian who does really quality work, but there are many indians who simply want to get big money for nothing. People in the US or UK require a hard work and they pay enough for such work. I’m always glad to work hard, and I’m always glad to get money for my work. But I’m not an indian who offers a free inclusion, but he’s rejecting every free link submitted to his directory.
Here are really quality directories and I’m glad to send them a link from my site! Please note, that I don’t list all quality directories below, since I’ll write a complex article about directory submission soon and I’ll list all free and quality directories there.
directory.seo-supreme.com
onedir.biz
directory.lonelyway.com
anyapex.com
directory.white.ltd.pl
clickthese.com
aalsmeer.mylinea.com
viesearch.com
theseoking.com
samsdirectory.com
oklahoma-online.com
mostlinks.info
InRedLLc.com
makemepopular.com
topdot.org
clickmybrick.com
premiumsites.org
retailstoredirectory.com
lotsalinks.info
beedirectory.com
allthelinks.info
daredirectory.info
directory.ezweb-tools.com
2space.net
cell-search.com
infaweb.com
alistsites.com
infoyes.com
prolinkdirectory.com
allgoodsites.com

